Skip navigation

Today I walked with Fleck, the super fast cocker-spaniel, around the field near us in Kidlington passing the Pirate Park, har har me hearties! Down to the far corner, crossing the road and going past The Cherwell Stores and Biggles Hairdressers along to the track towards St Mary’s Church. Left along Church Rd then left again at the end. Eventually I turned up Brasenose Drive and casually sauntered back home.

It took me a very long two hours or so and I was making sure my hip was more forward than it used to be, so parallel with my shoulders as instructed by my physio. I kept my hip forward for an hour or so!

It’s difficult all this concentrating!

One Comment

  1. Simon: Congratulations! I think you are fantastic in your dedication to improving your health. I also find the concentration very hard work and most of the time my concentration goes after only half minute or so and have to start again. Grrrrrr. Then there is nasty pain (not positive pain as I call it) and I have to give up that time whether I want to or not. Too often I have over strained muscles and/ or ligaments as I cannot feel the muscles I am working. I guess your physio is good. That must help. I keep being told that if there is no improvement then there is no point in continuing. That maybe it is time to accept pain and poor movement as part of my daily life! It is a threat I do not find helpful as I am doing my best. We are still working for a swimming pool in Cowley. pls see http://www.SaveTempleCowleyPools.webs.com If only the medical profession would actually speak up and support us. You can email an Objection to planning letter asap – it would help. details on website. Swimming is my best regular exercise and least likely to do further damage but much more difficult to access since TCP was closed. Love hearing how you are getting on. Keep at it! Jane


Leave a comment